RSS

Review: The Muppets

04 Dec

Anna, Brian and I went to go see The Muppets on saturday.

I’m dating myself here, but I saw the original Muppet Movie in the theatre when I was a kid. I was a big fan of the Muppet Show when it originally aired. So I was kinda looking forward to seeing the new film.

It is a wonderful film so funny and heartfelt.

The film stars Jason Segel and Amy Adams. They are perfect in their roles, giving off the right amount of naive innocence and charm.

I loved this film right from the beginning with Walter’s intro story that lead into the first musical number, and I was hooked.

The film has so many homages to the original Muppet movie and the Muppet Show and numerous cameos.

The film has lots of laughs, songs and smiles. The songs are really great also with some Muppet Show moments. I think its one of the best films that I have seen this year.

So if you have kids or you are just a big kid yourself, go see the The Muppets.

 

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 4, 2011 in Movies

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
